Events

As well as LVO events there are: FERMO events, NWOC events, Permanent Orienteering courses, Irish Orienteering Association (IOA) events and British Orienteering Federation (BOF) events (BOF have an interactive event map). Due to “gremlins” with the unified calendar of NI events there is a temporary list of NI events here. The LVO events are:

Feb 2020

Sun, 23rd Feb 20 LVO Spring Cup Training Day Parkanaur Forest
Wed, 26th Feb 20 Club Training - Sporteering 11 Botanic Avenue
Sat, 29th Feb 20 LVO Spring Cup 1 Parkanaur Forest

Mar 2020

Sun, 1st Mar 20 Welsh Champs
Wed, 4th Mar 20 Club Training Night - Sporteering 12 Lisburn City Centre
Sat, 7th Mar 20 NI Colour Series 1 - FERMO
Wed, 11th Mar 20 Club Training Night - Sporteering 13 East Belfast, Ballyhackamore
Wed, 18th Mar 20 Club Training Night - WENT Antrim Hospital Grounds
Sat, 21st Mar 20 - Sun, 22nd Mar 20 British Champs
Sat, 21st Mar 20 LVO Spring Cup 2 + AGM Tollymore Forest Park
Wed, 25th Mar 20 Club Training Night - WENT Belvoir Forest Park
Sat, 28th Mar 20 NI Colour Series 2 - NWOC

Apr 2020

Wed, 1st Apr 20 Club Training Night
Sun, 5th Apr 20 Leinster Champs
Wed, 8th Apr 20 Club Training Night
Fri, 10th Apr 20 - Mon, 13th Apr 20 JK 2020
Wed, 15th Apr 20 Club Training Night
Wed, 22nd Apr 20 Club Training Night
Sun, 26th Apr 20 Munster Champs
Wed, 29th Apr 20 Club Training - Pre-WEE

May 2020

Fri, 1st May 20 - Mon, 4th May 20 Irish Orienteering Champs
Wed, 6th May 20
Sat, 9th May 20 British Middle Champs
Wed, 13th May 20
Sat, 16th May 20 Club Sprint Event, incorporating Irish Test Race for WOC 2020
Wed, 20th May 20
Wed, 27th May 20
Sat, 30th May 20 NI Middle Distance Champs Woodburn Forest
Sat, 30th May 20 NI Sprint Championships University of Ulster, Jordanstown

Jun 2020

Wed, 3rd Jun 20
Wed, 10th Jun 20
Wed, 17th Jun 20
Fri, 19th Jun 20 Tollymore Weekend - Sprint Race Kilbroney Park, Rostrevor
Sat, 20th Jun 20 NI Colour Series 3 - LVO Donard Forest
Sun, 21st Jun 20 British Sprint Champs
Sun, 21st Jun 20 Tollymore Weekend - Sunday Score Tollymore Forest Park
Wed, 24th Jun 20

Jul 2020

Sat, 25th Jul 20 - Fri, 31st Jul 20 Croeso (Welsh 6 Days)

Aug 2020

Wed, 5th Aug 20
Sat, 8th Aug 20 Seven Sevens Challenge Walk 2020 Donard Forest
Wed, 12th Aug 20
Wed, 19th Aug 20
Sat, 22nd Aug 20 Scottish Champs
Wed, 26th Aug 20
Fri, 28th Aug 20 - Mon, 31st Aug 20 White Rose Weekend
Sat, 29th Aug 20 NI Colour Series 4 - NWOC

Sep 2020

Sat, 5th Sep 20 SHI Weekend
Sun, 13th Sep 20 LVO Autumn Trophy Training Day Slievenagore, Silent Valley
Sat, 26th Sep 20 JIRCs

Oct 2020

Sat, 3rd Oct 20 NI Long Distance Champs & VHI Weekend
Sat, 10th Oct 20 JHI Weekend
Sat, 17th Oct 20 LVO Autumn Trophy 1 Divis & The Black Mountain
Sat, 24th Oct 20 NI Colour Series 5 - FERMO
Sun, 25th Oct 20 Connacht Champs
Sat, 31st Oct 20 LVO Autumn Trophy 2 Loughall Country Park

Nov 2020

Sat, 7th Nov 20 NI Colour Series 6 - LVO Tyrella

Dec 2020

Sat, 12th Dec 20 Xmas Social-O - Provisional


Feb 2020

DateEvent + Location
Sun, 23rd Feb 20 LVO Spring Cup Training Day
Parkanaur Forest
Wed, 26th Feb 20 Club Training - Sporteering 11
Botanic Avenue
Sat, 29th Feb 20 LVO Spring Cup 1
Parkanaur Forest

Mar 2020

DateEvent + Location
Sun, 1st Mar 20 Welsh Champs
Wed, 4th Mar 20 Club Training Night - Sporteering 12
Lisburn City Centre
Sat, 7th Mar 20 NI Colour Series 1 - FERMO
Wed, 11th Mar 20 Club Training Night - Sporteering 13
East Belfast, Ballyhackamore
Wed, 18th Mar 20 Club Training Night - WENT
Antrim Hospital Grounds
Sat, 21st Mar 20 - Sun, 22nd Mar 20 British Champs
Sat, 21st Mar 20 LVO Spring Cup 2 + AGM
Tollymore Forest Park
Wed, 25th Mar 20 Club Training Night - WENT
Belvoir Forest Park
Sat, 28th Mar 20 NI Colour Series 2 - NWOC

Apr 2020

DateEvent + Location
Wed, 1st Apr 20 Club Training Night
Sun, 5th Apr 20 Leinster Champs
Wed, 8th Apr 20 Club Training Night
Fri, 10th Apr 20 - Mon, 13th Apr 20 JK 2020
Wed, 15th Apr 20 Club Training Night
Wed, 22nd Apr 20 Club Training Night
Sun, 26th Apr 20 Munster Champs
Wed, 29th Apr 20 Club Training - Pre-WEE

May 2020

DateEvent + Location
Fri, 1st May 20 - Mon, 4th May 20 Irish Orienteering Champs
Wed, 6th May 20 WEE 1
Sat, 9th May 20 British Middle Champs
Wed, 13th May 20 WEE 2 - World Orienteering Day
Sat, 16th May 20 Club Sprint Event, incorporating Irish Test Race for WOC 2020
Wed, 20th May 20 WEE 3
Wed, 27th May 20 WEE 4
Sat, 30th May 20 NI Middle Distance Champs
Woodburn Forest
Sat, 30th May 20 NI Sprint Championships
University of Ulster, Jordanstown

Jun 2020

DateEvent + Location
Wed, 3rd Jun 20 WEE 5
Wed, 10th Jun 20 WEE 6
Wed, 17th Jun 20 WEE 7
Fri, 19th Jun 20 Tollymore Weekend - Sprint Race
Kilbroney Park, Rostrevor
Sat, 20th Jun 20 NI Colour Series 3 - LVO
Donard Forest
Sun, 21st Jun 20 British Sprint Champs
Sun, 21st Jun 20 Tollymore Weekend - Sunday Score
Tollymore Forest Park
Wed, 24th Jun 20 WEE 8

Jul 2020

DateEvent + Location
Sat, 25th Jul 20 - Fri, 31st Jul 20 Croeso (Welsh 6 Days)

Aug 2020

DateEvent + Location
Wed, 5th Aug 20 WEE 9
Sat, 8th Aug 20 Seven Sevens Challenge Walk 2020
Donard Forest
Wed, 12th Aug 20 WEE 10
Wed, 19th Aug 20 WEE 11
Sat, 22nd Aug 20 Scottish Champs
Wed, 26th Aug 20 WEE 12
Fri, 28th Aug 20 - Mon, 31st Aug 20 White Rose Weekend
Sat, 29th Aug 20 NI Colour Series 4 - NWOC

Sep 2020

DateEvent + Location
Sat, 5th Sep 20 SHI Weekend
Sun, 13th Sep 20 LVO Autumn Trophy Training Day
Slievenagore, Silent Valley
Sat, 26th Sep 20 JIRCs

Oct 2020

DateEvent + Location
Sat, 3rd Oct 20 NI Long Distance Champs & VHI Weekend
Sat, 10th Oct 20 JHI Weekend
Sat, 17th Oct 20 LVO Autumn Trophy 1
Divis & The Black Mountain
Sat, 24th Oct 20 NI Colour Series 5 - FERMO
Sun, 25th Oct 20 Connacht Champs
Sat, 31st Oct 20 LVO Autumn Trophy 2
Loughall Country Park

Nov 2020

DateEvent + Location
Sat, 7th Nov 20 NI Colour Series 6 - LVO
Tyrella

Dec 2020

DateEvent + Location
Sat, 12th Dec 20 Xmas Social-O - Provisional

Powered by Events Manager