Joint winners – the Steve McGibbon Trophy

At the recent LVO AGM three nominations were received for the Steve McGibbon Trophy. This trophy is awarded annually for contributions to orienteering by members of LVO. It honours the memory of LVO member Steve McGibbon who died in 2006 aged only 51. Under normal circumstances the trophy would be awarded by Christine McGibbon but that was not possible this year due to a “virtual” AGM. Our photographer managed to catch up with this years joined trophy winners – Harry Bell and Mark Pruzina who will share the trophy for the next six months. Thank-you from club members for all your work. Thank-you also to the MapRunF team (Stephen Gilmore, Colin Smith, Ric Gamble and Juls Hanvey) who were also nominated.

One Reply to “Joint winners – the Steve McGibbon Trophy”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.