2017 AGM

A draft of the Minutes of the 2017 AGM at Woodburn on 11th March 2017 is now available here. At the AGM, Chairman Wilbert Hollinger reported on some significant achievements during the year, whilst Harry Bell described the surprising amount of money it takes to keep LVO and its equipment functioning.
The Steve McGibbon Trophy, named after a former Treasurer, honours the person or group who provided the most outstanding contribution to the club’s affairs in the previous year. This year the award is shared by the current Treasurer, Harry Bell, and the website master, Jeff Johnson.
The Club adopted an updated Constitution to allow us to become a Community Amateur Sports Club and meet O-Safe guidelines.
Most importantly, the Committee has new blood! Welcome to Graeme Francis, Ric Gamble, Aileen McCarron and Steph Pruzina, who join old stagers Cecil Armstrong, Harry Bell, Lyle Fleming, Bill Simpson, Colin Smith, Gordon Stephens and Wilbert Hollinger. Please let committee members know how you’d like to see the club develop, and play your part by helping us run a full programme of events throughout the year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *